Cabinet

Nash County Public Schools Executive Staff

Dr. Steven Ellis photo

Dr. Steven Ellis

Superintendent

sjellis@ncpschools.net

(252)459-5220

Dr. Leondus Farrow Jr photo

Dr. Leondus Farrow Jr

Assistant Superintendent of Student Support Services & Operations

llfarrow@ncpschools.net

(252)462-2519

Melissa Dancy-Smith photo

Melissa Dancy-Smith

Assistant Superintendent of Academics & Accountability

mydancy-smith@ncpschools.net

(252)462-2812

Nash County Public Schools Cabinet

Michael Baier photo

Michael Baier

Director of Transportation

mjbaier@ncpschools.net

(252)462-2490

Doug Hale photo

Heather Louise Finch

Executive Director of Communications, Planning, and Engagement

hlfinch@ncpschools.net

Christy Grant photo

Christy Grant

Executive Director of EC & Student Support Services

mcgrant@ncpschools.net 

(252)462-2507

Monique Hargrove-Jones photo

Monique Hargrove-Jones

Executive Director of Elementary Education

mdhargrove@ncpschools.net

Tremain McQueen photo

Tremain McQueen

Executive Director of Technology & Innovation

tmcqueen@ncpschools.net

(252)462-2490

Angela Miller photo

Angela Miller

Executive Director of Athletics, School Nutrition & Wellness

asmiller@ncpschools.net

(252)462-2537

Chad Thompson photo

Shanice Sanders

Interim Finance Officer

sbsanders@ncpschools.net

Chad Thompson photo

Chad Thompson

Executive Director of CTE & Workforce Development

cwthompson@ncpschools.net

Sheila Wallace photo

Sheila Wallace

Executive Director of Human Resources & Federal Programs

swallace@ncpschools.net 

(252)462-2489

Sheila Wallace photo

Jeff White

Executive Director of Secondary Education

jswhite@ncpschools.net